Board of Education

SJAS School Board

St. John’s Area School Board of Education meets monthly (with the exceptions of December and July) on the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 7:00pm in the school library. Board meetings are open, and all parents are welcome to attend.

The SJAS School Board consists of the pastors of the corporate parishes and parents from each parish. Parents are appointed for a 3-year term by their pastor. Terms begin/end in August, and members may serve two consecutive terms. The principal serves as an “ex officio” member and has no vote.

Current SJAS School Board Members:

St. Elizabeth/St. Joseph/Sts. Peter & Paul:

  • Fr. Matthew Langager
  • Sara Schmit (St. Elizabeth)
  • Juanita Beauchamp (Sts. Peter and Paul)

St. Johns/St. Patrick:

  • Fr. Michael Wolfbauer
  • Amie Gothman (St. Johns)
  • John Weber (St. Johns)
  • Abby Laudenbach (St. Patrick)

St. Lawrence:

  • Fr. Joe Backowski
  • Nick Maurer

St. Louis Bertrand:

  • Fr. Timothy Gapinski
  • Amber Roske