Meet Our Staff

SJAS Teachers & Support Staff

St. John’s Area School’s staff are licensed and well trained in providing students with a warm, safe environment to grow and develop their skills needed to be successful in the years ahead, both at school and in everyday life.

Principal:
Mrs. Christine Friederichs

principal@saintjohnsschool.net

Pre-Kindergarten:
Ms. Megan Fleegel

megan@saintjohnsschool.net

2nd Grade:
Mrs. Sandy Anderson

sandy@saintjohnsschool.net

5th Grade:
Mrs. Mary Ratz

mary@saintjohnsschool.net

Music:
Mrs. Amy Walker

awalker@app.isd51.org

Librarian & Teachers’ Aide:
Mrs. Michelle Buettner

michelle@saintjohnsschool.net

Jan's picture

Administrative Assistant:
Ms. Jan Cassidy

office@saintjohnsschool.net

Kindergarten:
Mrs. Karen Thorsten

karen@saintjohnsschool.net

6th Grade:
Mrs. Kim Braegelmann

kim@saintjohnsschool.net 

Computer:
Mr. Trent Robertson

trent@saintjohnsschool.net

Teachers’ Aide & Musician:
Mrs. Kathy Ross

kathy@saintjohnsschool.net

Custodian:
Mr. Eric Novak

eric@saintjohnsschool.net

1st Grade:
Mrs. Toni Hammond

toni@saintjohnsschool.net

4th Grade:
Mrs. Maria Dombrovski

maria@saintjohnsschool.net

Physical Education:
Mrs. Glenda Prom

gprom@apps.isd51.org

Nutrition Director:
Mrs. Denise Stawarski

denise@saintjohnsschool.net

Tutoring:
Mrs. Carol Stuckmayer

carol@saintjohnsschool.net